IIR Commissions and Committees

Conference of the IIR Commissions

B1 – Thermodynamics and transfer processes

B2 – Refrigerating equipment

C2 - Food science & engineering

D1 – Refrigerated storage

D2 - Refrigerated transport

E1 – Air conditioning

E2 – Heat pumps and energy recovering

Scientific Committee

Nacer Achaichia, Belgium, Honeywell

Gerald Cavalier, France, Cemafroid, President of IIR Commision D

Alberto Coronas, Spain, Universitat Rovira i Virgili, President of IIR Commission B2

Piotr Domanski, USA, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Eckhard Groll, USA, Purdue University, President of IIR Commission B2

Richard Lawton, UK, CRT, President of IIR Commission D2

Robert Low, UK Mexichem Fluor

Reinhard Radermacher, USA, University of Maryland, Honorary Member of IIR Commission B2

Claudio Zillio, Italy, University of Padova, Secretary of IIR Commission B2

Organising Committee 

Steering Group

Andy Pearson (Chairman), Manuel Camacho, Judith Evans, Robert Kebby, Bob Low, Richard Lawton, Jeremy Miller and Eric Winandy

Event Manager

Lisa Waters, Institute of Refrigeration



Institute of Refrigeration  
Kelvin House, 76 Mill Lane  
Carshalton Surrey SM5 2JR 
United Kingdom 

+44 (0)208 6477033